#REVIEW: ANTI-STEPBROTHER, Tijan

Anti-Stepbrother, Tijan

anti stepbrother coverHe told me to ‚settle, girl.’ 
He asked if ‚something was wrong with me?’ 
He said I was an ‘easy target.’ 
That was within minutes when I first met Caden Banks. 

I labeled him an *sshole, but he was more than that. Arrogant. Smug. Alpha.
  He was also to-die-for gorgeous, and my stepbrother’s fraternity brother.

Okay, yes I was a little naive, a tad bit socially awkward, and the smallest amount of stalker-ish, but if Caden Banks thought he could tell me what to do, he had another thing coming. 

I came to college with daydreams about being with my stepbrother, but what would happen if I fell for the anti-stepbrother instead?


For those who know Tijan I don’t need to explain how awesome her books are, every series, every standalone she wrote is just pure happiness for any fan of hers. But, if you don’t know who Tijan is, or you don’t know any of her books. Anti-Stepbrother is a great idea to start an amazing journey with her work. You won’t regret it.

More about Anti-Stepbrother

While reading an ARC of Anti-Stepbrother my love for Tijan got even bigger (how that’s even possible?). After I finished reading Anti-Stepbrother I was in AWE, and I was screaming to myslef SHE DID IT AGAIN, I had a smile glued to my face, almost the whole time. I fall in love with main characters, especially Caden (I call him a Mixture of All Tijan Boys).

The story focuses on weird and socially awkward Summer, the girl that fall in love with a wrong person and now she needs to deal with her mixed emotions. It will be a hard work, will she be able to focus on something else or should I say someone else? I loved her character, she was like normal girl, she had this average look,  she wasn’t anyone special, but at the same time she had charisma, she was one of US. That’s why I loved her and she had an amazing sense of humor, that’s a big plus for a main heroine.

Caden Banks, the guy that is kind of good guy slash d*bag, there are so many mixed futures in him that I can’t make my mind on this. He is sexy, he is popular, he is cool, he is smart. Caden is very complex character, he has a way of being, he has a dark past and considering all his choices he made in a book he knows what he wants and respects every person that deserve his respect. He is the kind of gay you want to be with, belive me. I call dibs.

The storyline is unique and it’s light, you will lough, you will feel sadness creeping onto you and you will be fangirling like a teenager on One Direction concert. Some people will say that New Adult authors have a problem with being unique and Tijan proofs that’s not true. You just need to have an idea that’s similar but different, and she shows that it is possible to surprise the readers with new, amazing book, that will be adored. In my opinion this book is great, touching and heartbreaking/warming. I love it.

Read, read and read, that’s my advice for people who didn’t decide to read Anti-Stepbrother.

Review Junkie, Anna


REACTION:

giphy.gif

giphy.com

You will find this review also on:

Goodreads and Amazon

3 thoughts on “#REVIEW: ANTI-STEPBROTHER, Tijan

Skomentuj

