#AuthorOfTheWeek: KIM HOLDEN

Ok, first of all I want to thank our new #AuthorOfTheWeek. For being such an amazing human. For writing such amazing books. For publishing them in Poland and giving us a chance to read such excellent books.

KimHolden Eng

THIS WEEK I WANT TO PRESENT YOU: KIM HOLDEN! Yep, the author of Bright Side (btw, her book Gus is coming out in September, if you didn’t buy it on Amazon like I did, wait patiently)

I heard about Kim Holden about a year ago, someone in some group on FB said to me: Hey Anna, read Kim Holden book, and I was like: Okay. But I didn’t read it immediately #shameonme, I added it to my TBR shelf on Goodreads and then there was a HUGE BUM on polish bookstagram with the covers of Brigh Side everywhere, I was like: Well now I need to read it, and I did. I fall in love with Kim’s work. Her main genres are Romace and Young Adult. She is very talented and you can see how much work she puts into her books. Kate, the main character in Brigh Side was a very positive person, so think how much patience, strength, work and talent the author had to put into creating a character that looked believable with such a powerful feature, she sold it to me, no doubt. I didn’t have a chance to finish GUS yet, but I am in love with this guy, and I can’t wait to start reading again his story. Beside the fact her story are amazingly written they have depth, they talk about bigger issues of our world. Kim is a voice of the people, who can’t speak out loud, people that are afraid. That makes her novels so much better. They have a meaning.

More about the author from Goodreads:

Some of my favorite things: reading, writing, the two coolest guys on the planet (my husband and son), my bicycle (my husband built it for me), Facebook (I’m fairly certain it’s an addiction at this point), iced coffee (hazelnut), and music (LOVE Sunset Sons, the 1975, Dredg, the xx, Balance and Composure, Teenage Bottlerocket, and 30 Seconds to Mars). I also love dreaming, which brings me to my next point. I have one bit of advice for anyone reading this … follow your dreams. It’s never too late. Get started today … heck get started RIGHT NOW! I wanted to write a book 20 years ago. Instead I waited. And waited. I should’ve been writing. But I didn’t. I don’t do regrets, because the past is just that, the past. But let me tell you there’s nothing in the world like achieving something you’ve dreamt about for years and years. So, get started. Make your dreams reality.

I am pretty sure she is very positive person. I read couple interviews with the author, where she talks about Bright Side, and the process of creating books. I found out that, she is a slow writer, it takes her a long time to write a novel, but let’s be honest right here, right now, I don’t care. I can wait years for the book that comes out from under her pen , because she writes books that are impeccable, awesome and beautifully written #feels. I will take quality over quantity any day #economydegree. It is just worth waiting for and I am 100% IN anytime and anywhere.

I am now, Kim Holden fan. It would be a completely accurate statement to say she could write about a life of bacteries and it would be awesome. So read up guys books that come out from Kim Holden’s pen or keyboard, you won’t regret it and I hope we all will be in favor on this one. Finally, I came up with the author with books available in Poland. Yay!

Now that I have Gus on my Kindle App I need to save some money and buy: SO MUCH MORE! #nopocketmoney #nobooksmoney. I wish I had all of her paperbacks, and not have to wait for release in Poland 😦

You can of course stalk Kim on Social Media:

Instagram, Facebook, Twitter, Goodreads

Her page: http://www.kimholdenbooks.com/

You can buy her book Bright Side on Amazon (all her books) or in any polish book store (for now only Bright Side).

Review Junkie, Anna

41b3Gn9gUdL._SX312_BO1,204,203,200_

Skomentuj

