#AuthorOfTheWeek: J.J. McAvoy #RuthlessAuthor

authors (2)

Ok, ok, ok so another week, another #AuthorOfTheWeek. This week, my author that I want to share with you is J.J. McAvoy. I must say when I first bumped into this author I was thinking about James McAvoy, no offense #professorX #xmenlove. But now, when I see the name McAvoy I am only thinking about J.J. (ok, my love for X-MEN is also big, so it’s a little overstated, but you know what I mean). Her series of books Ruthless People, kept me going so hard. I love Melody and Liam and now I am waiting for her new book in the series #cantwait.

How I manage to find this amazing, ruthless human being? Well easy, I was looking for books with bad-ass heroine, that knows how to handle herself, someone like Lara Croft/BlackWidow #icanbeatyourass #fightingskills. AND I LOVE MAFIA/ROMANCE/DRAMA books. So, that was only a matter of time till I would find this writer. Her writing skills are amazing. Her characters are deep and layered. I love her style.

More about the author: J.J. McAvoy is a 23 year old writer (February 13, 1993), born in Montreal, her main generas are New Adult, Crime, Romance, Thriller. She loves to write #obviously, but besides that she has other interest like movies and music (yeah, I know that says so much about her, check her blog for more). She started writing Ruthless People in summer 2013 #thankGod. J.J. is inspired by everything from Shakespearean tragedies to Pop Culture.

FROM GOODREADS/AMAZON:

I’m a twenty-year-old something born in Montreal, Canada but currently living in Virginia for school. I would tell you want my major is however after two years I still have no idea what I’m doing.

So I’m a writer (duh that’s how you found me), movie enthusiast, and self-proclaimed chef. I love music even though I can’t sing or dance to save my life. (That doesn’t necessarily stop me but you’ve been warned.)

I started Ruthless People the summer of 2013 in hopes of giving myself a new type of love and crime drama. I never knew so many people thought like me! I feel truly blessed to have fans like you all! Writing is my true love and having you all enjoy my words is a dream come true.

Her books are not available in Poland. #sadnews I tell you Amazon is amazing, and Kindle App too.

If you wanna find out more about the author, stalk her ruthlessly on Social Media, Author’s Website and  Author’s New Blog.

FacebookInstagram, Goodreads, Amazon, Tumblr

Ruthless Review Junkie, Anna

41Rapt-wfYL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_51BtYChn4zL._SX356_BO1,204,203,200_

Skomentuj

